Things I put in a shopping cart then didn’t buy because I’m my own fun police

1. Coach Classic Leather Stewardess in British Tan – I received a Coach Classics Willis bag for Christmas and have been carrying it non-stop since.  Somewhere along the way I totally got over the new Coach stuff and way into their classics.  The timeless colors and chunky gold will never go out of style.  And if they do, then I’m ok being out of style.  I can’t rationalize a newnew bag, but maybe I’ll swing by an outlet in a few months.

2. Two Lovers 14k Custom Initials Necklace – Who hasn’t already seen this on Pinterest? I’d buy one for myself, and almost have, but I feel like it sort of needs to be a gift and Mister & I so aren’t that sort of gift givers and before you ask, no that’s not fishing, it’s a statement of fact.  I’m not crying myself to sleep, because not giving those kind of gifts got me a Keurig for Christmas and ask me which of those two options TOTALLY REVOLUTIONIZED my morning then prepare yourself for a 30 min sales pitch on why you need to buy one of these things that I got for Christmas.

3. Kate Spade Hedgehog coin purse – I mean, who needs a $95 hedgehog coin purse? No one, I assure you.  Who wants one? In navy? Yeah, right here.  It’ll never happen but I can dreeeeeeam.

4. Gold Rimmed Ray-Ban Aviators – I don’t even know why I’m being such a baby about buying these things because I’ve been faux shopping for them for months now.  We can argue the chicken vs. egg of when I started wearing Aviators vs. when they became cool but that’s really neither here nor there because I’m by definition un-cool but that doesn’t change the fact that I really want a pair of gold rimmed aviators but already have ancient black ones so really – what’s the point of it all.

5. Rough diamond studs in 14k gold – I wear like 3 pieces of jewelry in constant rotation so I don’t know why I feel like I need these, but really, they’re darling. And the price seems great. I’d wear them daily with so much love.

6. Game of Thrones Season 1 on Blu Ray – Don’t you dare start talking about the Season 2 trailers because I will fa-reak out. I’m in the middle of book 2 as we speak and super highly emotionally invested in this series.  I don’t need the whole season on Blu Ray but I’m pretty sure I’d sleep better at night knowing that I can watch at any time.

7. 5×7 Herringbone Rug in Navy – If we want to rank the closeness of actually locking down the purchasing of these things which we have listed here, this baby would be right at the top because, you guys, it was in my cart and my credit card was out.  But then I remembered how last time I told Mister I was buying another new rug for the living room, he told me that was totally fine, but it would make him increasingly unwilling to listen to me complain about how we have no money and, fine, he’s actually right.

8. Pickles Fat & Happy – This stuff is so gorgeous and so out of my price range that I just can’t even consider it becoming a reality anytime soon, but if it were possible, oh the things I would create.

This is like non retail therapy.

Leave a comment